Skip to main content

Every lot tested to a published numeric specification · Certificates hosted by the testing laboratory

Cart

Research Library Blends · View in catalog →

Thymosin Alpha-1 + BPC-157 + KPV + LL-37 - Sentinel

Also indexed as Sentinel, Sentinel Blend and "TA1/BPC/KPV/LL-37"

1 Identity

Fixed-ratio four-component article: four linear peptides, co-lyophilized. Not a molecule and not a single substance; a formulation. Chain lengths span 3 to 37 residues and masses span 342 Da to 4,493 Da, a 13-fold range in one vial, which governs both the fill-homogeneity risk and the analytical design. The three-component triple immune blend - KPV plus thymosin alpha-1 plus LL-37 - IS A different article and carries its own record in this catalog: it omits BPC-157 entirely. The two are not interchangeable, and a listing that reads only "immune blend" has not stated which was supplied.

Contains Thymosin Alpha-1 + BPC-157 + KPV + LL-37

Sequence
Per component; each component's full identity lives on its own record and is cross-referenced rather than restated. A, thymosin alpha-1: Ac-SDAAVDTSSEITTKDLKEKKEVVEEAEN-OH, 28 residues, all L, N-alpha-acetylated at Ser1, free acid, no disulfide, no aromatic residue anywhere. B, BPC-157: GEPPPGKPADDAGLV, 15 residues, all L, free acid, no cysteine, no aromatic residue. C, KPV: H-Lys-Pro-Val-OH, free acid. D, LL-37: LLGDFFRKSKEKIGKEFKRIVQRIKDFLRNLVPRTES, 37 residues, all L, free acid, no cysteine, methionine, tryptophan or tyrosine. LL-37 supplies the only aromatic residues in the article - four phenylalanines - and the only arginines, which is why it is the one component with a unique marker residue. LL-37 is also the sequence that appears in early-phase topical study reports under the development name ropocamptide.
Molecular formula
Per component, never as a sum. Thymosin alpha-1 C129H215N33O55 as the free base; BPC-157 C62H98N16O22; KPV C16H30N4O4 as the free acid; LL-37 C205H340N60O53 as the free acid. All four are normally supplied as acetate or trifluoroacetate salts, stated per component on the certificate. No combined formula is written: a mixture has no molecular formula, and a certificate printing one describes something that does not exist. Total nominal fill is stated instead, and only alongside the per-component fills.
Average mass
Per component: thymosin alpha-1 3,108.315 Da; BPC-157 1,419.556; KPV 342.440; LL-37 4,493.342, each stated on the component record on IUPAC 2021 abridged conventional atomic weights. Worked example at 10 plus 10 plus 10 plus 10 mg, 40 mg total nominal fill: 3.217, 7.044, 29.202 and 2.226 micromol - a molar ratio of 1.45 : 3.16 : 13.12 : 1.00 out of a 1 : 1 : 1 : 1 mass ratio. A thirteen-fold molar spread from an equal-mass fill is the most misread number on articles of this kind. Counterion is not A rounding error: LL-37 has eleven basic residues, so a fully trifluoroacetate-exchanged lot carries up to 1,254 Da of counterion against 4,493 Da of peptide, 21.8 percent of that component's gross weight.
Monoisotopic mass
Per component. Thymosin alpha-1 3,106.50413 Da neutral; BPC-157 1,418.7042, [M+H]+ 1,419.7115; KPV 342.22671, [M+H]+ 343.23399; LL-37 4,490.57543. The two large chains are reported as deconvoluted neutrals from a multiply-charged envelope with charge states printed - LL-37 typically [M+4H]4+ near m/z 1,123.65 - and never as a single-ion match. Identity is confirmed against all four expected neutrals in one run; a certificate reporting three has discharged three quarters of the identity of this article.
Salt / variant note
Four forks, one per component, and each is a different molecule rather than a lesser grade. Thymosin alpha-1 fork: the des-acetyl species at 3,066.278 Da, 42.037 Da lighter, is the specific failure mode of that synthesis. KPV fork: free acid 342.44 against C-terminal amide 341.46, both carried as "alpha-MSH(11-13)" by different institutional suppliers, and KdPT (Lys-D-Pro-Thr) at 344.41, a different sequence with a D-proline. LL-37 fork: C-terminal amide 4,492.36; FALL-39 4,711.60; KR-12 1,571.94; and a scrambled control of identical formula and identical mass, separable only chromatographically. BPC-157 fork: acetate, trifluoroacetate and the arginate salt, the last of which is a separate record. Ratio: no standard presentation exists, so the ratio is read off the certificate and not off the article name.

2 Class & testing panel

Form
Fixed-ratio blend
Testing panel
P1panel definitionfor all four, run per component rather than once on the mixture. Each component is released against the full single-article P1 specification on the INPUT material before blending; the finished article is then released against the blend criteria. Any component offered as recombinant material moves the whole article to P4 - expression host declared, host-cell protein ELISA, residual host-cell DNA, SE-HPLC for aggregates. Two properties of this composition, rather than of its components, shape the method file. First, marker residues: only LL-37 has a unique residue, thymosin alpha-1 and BPC-157 are recoverable by single subtraction on threonine and glycine, and KPV has no unique residue and no two-term route, so it is quantified by LC-MS against a reference standard. Second, charge: thymosin alpha-1 near minus 6 and LL-37 near plus 6 are near charge-complementary polyelectrolytes sharing one vial, so measured reconstitution recovery and turbidity are release attributes rather than optional extras

3 Primary sources & evidence

The index reports the design and provenance of the literature, not a conclusion about effect.

Published literature exists for each component and is cross-referenced from that component's record rather than restated here. Thymosin alpha-1 carries the largest file, including the human randomized trials ETASS (PMID 23327199, n=361) and tests (PMID 39814420, n=1,106) and a systematic review (PMID 33076834, 7 randomized controlled trials, 1,144 subjects) whose own stated limitation is that all included trials were considered to have a high risk of bias. The BPC-157 file is overwhelmingly rodent and in vitro and is heavily concentrated in one research group, with registered trials NCT02637284 and NCT07437547. The KPV file has no human interventional literature identified. The LL-37 file is large but lopsided: thousands of in vitro reports against a small number of company-sponsored early-phase topical studies under the name ropocamptide, with no Phase 3 dataset reported. None of it is literature about this mixture, and no published study of this fixed four-component combination has been identified - a statement about the search, not a finding about the article.

4 Storage & specification

Storage
White to off-white co-lyophilized solid in a screw-cap amber borosilicate vial with a PTFE-lined closure, desiccant sachet in the secondary pack: a laboratory-chemical presentation, non-sterile, no sterility claim, no stoppered-and-crimped injection format. Store at -20 degrees C plus or minus 5 degrees C, tightly closed, desiccated and light-protected, with -80 degrees C for holds beyond twelve months. Moisture control is the operative requirement, because water accelerates diketopiperazine formation on the KPV component. Low-adsorption or pre-passivated vessels are specified for dilute work: LL-37 is strongly cationic and amphipathic and plates out onto ordinary borosilicate and polypropylene at low concentration, a source of apparent low recovery in the buyer's assay as much as in ours. Reconstituted solution is aliquoted single-use and held at -80 degrees C.
Shelf life
Provisional 18 months at -20 degrees C plus or minus 5 degrees C, desiccated and light-protected, from QA release - taken as the shorter of the four component intervals, LL-37 at 18 months against 24 months for the other three, and short for the reason that record gives: a 37-mer has more available degradation routes and a thinner margin against a 95.0 percent purity limit. The blend runs its own stability protocol and does not inherit the component studies, with a mandatory 6-month interim pull on each of the first three lots. Stability-indicating attributes: per-component net content, every pairwise ratio, the des-acetyl species, deamidated and isomerized species reported individually rather than pooled, iso-aspartate at the BPC-157 Asp11-Gly13 site, cyclo(Lys-Pro) and free valine, measured reconstitution recovery and turbidity, water, and counterion per component.

This record reports identity, specification and study design. It does not state what the article does in a human body. Supplied under the caution: “CAUTION: Contains a new drug for investigational use only in laboratory research animals or for tests in vitro. Not for use in humans.