Research Library › Blends · View in catalog →
Semax + Selank + MOTS-c + Tesamorelin - Lucid
Also indexed as The trade title "Lucid"
1 Identity
Fixed-ratio four-component article: two unmodified all-L heptapeptide free acids, a 16-residue all-L mitochondrial-derived peptide free acid, and a 44-residue N-terminally trans-3-hexenoylated, C-terminally amidated growth-hormone-releasing-factor analog. No metal center, no disulfide, no conjugate. It names no molecule, and it does not disclose that one of its four components, tesamorelin, is the active moiety of an approved United States drug product.
Contains Semax + Selank + MOTS-c + Tesamorelin
- Sequence
- Per component, cross-referenced to each component's own record. Semax H-Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro-OH. Selank H-Thr-Lys-Pro-Arg-Pro-Gly-Pro-OH. MOTS-c H-Met-Arg-Trp-Gln-Glu-Met-Gly-Tyr-Ile-Phe-Tyr-Pro-Arg-Lys-Leu-Arg-OH (MRWQEMGYIFYPRKLR), free acid. Tesamorelin is the 44-residue releasing-factor chain, N-terminally trans-3-hexenoylated and C-terminally amidated, opening trans-3-hexenoyl-Tyr-Ala-Asp-Ala-Ile-Phe-Thr-Asn-Ser-Tyr and closing Arg-Ala-Arg-Leu-NH2.
- Molecular formula
- Per component; a mixture has no combined formula and none is written. Semax C37H51N9O10S; Selank C33H57N11O9; MOTS-c C101H152N28O22S2; tesamorelin C221H366N72O67S as the free base. Three of the four chains carry sulfur — one methionine in Semax, two in MOTS-c, one in tesamorelin — so the isotope envelope does not separate them and offers no shortcut on this article.
- Average mass
- Per component, on IUPAC 2021 abridged conventional atomic weights: Semax 813.928 Da; Selank 751.887 Da; MOTS-c 2,174.62 Da; tesamorelin 5,135.856 Da. AT A stated nominal 10 mg each, 40 mg total, the 1 : 1 : 1 : 1 mass ratio is a molar ratio of 6.310 : 6.831 : 2.362 : 1.000 — 12.28610, 13.29987, 4.59850 and 1.94710 micromol. A 5.1 kDa chain against an 814 Da heptapeptide at equal mass is six-fold apart in moles.
- Monoisotopic mass
- Per component. Semax 813.34796, [M+H]+ 814.35524. Selank 751.43407, [M+H]+ 752.44135. MOTS-c 2,173.10774 neutral. Tesamorelin 5,132.71664 as the free base, to be used with a deconvoluted charge envelope rather than with any single ion. At 5.1 kDa the measurement tolerance on the largest component is wider than the 0.984 Da amide-to-acid increment on that same chain, so the C-terminal state of tesamorelin cannot be established from an intact-mass figure at all and requires C-terminal peptide mapping.
- Salt / variant note
- (1) the semax fork: 813.928, 812.94, 855.965, 854.981. (2) the Selank fork: 751.887, 750.90, 793.924, 792.940. (3) MOTS-c: at least five articles circulate under the name across free acid, acetate, trifluoroacetate and analog forms, and the catalog carries them on a separate MOTS-c variants record. (4) tesamorelin: free base against the supplied acetate, with des-hexenoyl material as the characteristic acyl impurity. Tesamorelin is the active moiety of EGRIFTA, marketed also as EGRIFTA SV and EGRIFTA WR, NDA 022505 held by Theratechnologies Inc., first approved 10 November 2010, with EGRIFTA WR approved 25 March 2025; those brand names are stated as identity for the molecule and are not a description of this article.
2 Class & testing panel
- Form
- Fixed-ratio blend
- Testing panel
- P1 and P2 — panel definitionas a union, run per component and never once for the vial. P1 governs Semax, Selank and MOTS-c. P2 is engaged once, by the trans-3-hexenoyl group on tesamorelin, which brings acyl-specific identity and des-acyl impurity work with it. Two of the four components carry no robust unique marker residue in this mixture, so per-component assignment rests on intact mass and on C-terminal mapping rather than on a marker-residue deconvolution, which makes this the hardest article in the blend set to certify component by component
3 Primary sources & evidence
Published literature exists for each component and is graded on that component's record. The tesamorelin file is the only one of the four backed by a completed United States registration program; the other three are graded on their own records and cross-referenced rather than restated. None of that literature is literature about this mixture, and no published study of this fixed four-component combination was located.
4 Storage & specification
- Storage
- Lyophilized solid, stored at -20 degrees C plus or minus 5 degrees C, desiccated, protected from light and under inert headspace. Three of the four chains carry methionine and one carries tryptophan, which together make atmospheric oxygen the governing degradation route, so the inert headspace and the light protection are specifications rather than housekeeping.
- Shelf life
- Retest dating is set on the acyl group and on the oxidation attributes rather than on gross purity: des-hexenoyl loss and methionine sulfoxide growth are both invisible in an area-percent figure, so an area-percent purity result does not date this article.
This record reports identity, specification and study design. It does not state what the article does in a human body. Supplied under the caution: “CAUTION: Contains a new drug for investigational use only in laboratory research animals or for tests in vitro. Not for use in humans.”
