Research Library › Blends · View in catalog →
Fragment 176-191 + CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin
Also indexed as The market titles found for it, "HGH Frag 176-191 + CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin" and "Frag/CJC/Ipa"
1 Identity
Fixed-ratio three-component article: a disulfide-closed 16-residue segment of the somatropin chain, co-lyophilized with a 30-residue C-terminally amidated GHRH-analogue peptide-maleimide conjugate and a five-residue pentapeptide amide. The maleimide on the second component is a thiol-reactive electrophile and the only reactive functional group in the vial. Each component's identity lives on its own record. The title is ambiguous by construction and the ambiguity is the record: "CJC-1295" unqualified resolves to two molecules, the DAC-bearing maleimide conjugate at 3,647.250 Da and "CJC-1295 no DAC", which is trade usage for Modified GRF (1-29) at 3,367.954 Da. This record is written for the DAC-bearing conjugate; read as no-DAC, the article is compositionally the Fragment 176-191 + Modified GRF (1-29) + Ipamorelin blend and is cross-referenced to that record in the catalog rather than duplicated here.
- Sequence
- Per component, cross-referenced. Fragment 176-191 H-FLRIVQCRSVEGSCGF-OH with one intramolecular disulfide, Cys7-Cys14 in fragment numbering (hGH Cys182-Cys189); it is not a linear peptide and is never specified as one. CJC-1295 (DAC:GRF) Y-(D-A)-DAIFTQSYRKVLAQLSARKLLQDILSR-K30(N-epsilon-3-maleimidopropionyl)-NH2, thirty residues, D-Ala2 the sole D-center and invisible to every achiral method. Ipamorelin Aib-His-D-2-Nal-D-Phe-Lys-NH2. The fragment'S cysteine thiols and the conjugate'S maleimide are the two halves of A thiol-maleimide reaction and they share one vial; what that produces is stated under Salt / variant note and controlled under Storage.
- Molecular formula
- Per component; a mixture has no combined formula and none is written. Fragment 176-191 C78H123N23O22S2 closed, C78H125N23O22S2 reduced; CJC-1295 (DAC:GRF) C165H269N47O46; ipamorelin C38H49N9O5. Modified GRF (1-29) C152H252N44O42 is named for contrast because the title does not exclude it, that being the no-DAC reading. Counterion is a measured finding per component.
- Average mass
- Per component: 1,799.101 Da for the closed fragment, 3,647.250 Da for the conjugate, 711.868 Da for ipamorelin. AT A nominal 2 mg + 2 mg + 2 mg fill, 6 mg total, the equal-mass presentation is a molar ratio of 2.03 : 1.00 : 5.12 - 1.11167, 0.54836 and 2.80951 micromol. The fork in the title is arithmetically visible: read as no-DAC the same fill gives 1.87 : 1.00 : 4.73, the second component being 279.296 Da lighter. A document that does not resolve DAC versus no-DAC has not specified a molar composition.
- Monoisotopic mass
- Per component. Fragment 176-191 1,797.86544, [M+H]+ 1,798.87272; the reduced open chain 1,799.88109, 2.016 Da away. CJC-1295 (DAC:GRF) 3,645.01548, observed multiply charged, [M+3H]3+ 1,216.0124 and [M+4H]4+ 912.2612. Ipamorelin 711.3857, [M+H]+ 712.3930. Two separations govern acceptance: CJC-1295 against Modified GRF (1-29) at 3,365.89358, a 279.121 Da monoisotopic gap no instrument can miss and a paper specification routinely does; and the fragment against AOD-9604 at 1,813.86036, where a mono-oxidized fragment is elementally identical to closed AOD-9604 and only MS/MS separates them. No single blend molecular weight is printed.
- Salt / variant note
- Six forks, and the first one is in the title. (1) the DAC fork: CJC-1295 (DAC:GRF) 3,647.250 against "CJC-1295 no DAC" at 3,367.954 - one name, two molecules, 279.296 Da apart. (2) the maleamic-acid degradant at +18.015 Da from ring-opening hydrolysis of the maleimide, the conjugate's principal degradant and a degradant rather than a variant. (3) the AOD-9604 substitution on the first component, 1,815.100 against 1,799.101. (4) the reduced open-chain fragment at +2.016 Da. (5) sermorelin at 3,357.933, which carries a sulfur the GHRH analogues here lack. (6) Counterion per component, and no standard ratio: 2/2/2 mg is a stated nominal. One formulation finding is specific to this composition and appears on no competitor's certificate: this is the only article in the set putting a thiol-reactive maleimide and a disulfide-bearing peptide in one solid, so partial reduction of the fragment yields free thiols that conjugate to the maleimide and give an adduct near 5,444 Da. Both components fall together, no new small-molecule impurity appears, and a total net peptide result cannot see it.
2 Class & testing panel
- Form
- Fixed-ratio blend
- Testing panel
- P1 and P3 — panel definitionas a union, run per component and never once for the vial. P1 governs the fragment, with its disulfide carried as a named identity attribute in its own right. P3 is engaged twice - D-Ala2 in CJC-1295, and Aib1, D-2-Nal3 and D-Phe4 in ipamorelin - so chiral amino acid analysis runs against each component's own expected D-content and never as a pooled figure. The conjugate adds tests no panel letter carries: intact maleimide content against the hydrolyzed maleamic-acid degradant, and a free-thiol determination, both specific to the DAC chemistry
3 Primary sources & evidence
Published literature exists for each of the three components, is graded on that component's own record and is cross-referenced from here rather than restated: the DAC-bearing conjugate originates with ConjuChem Biotechnologies, and the ipamorelin originator work dates from the mid-1990s. No published study of this fixed three-component combination at any ratio, on either composition the title admits, was located - a statement about the search, and about the components only in the sense that the mixture has no literature of its own.
4 Storage & specification
- Storage
- Co-lyophilized solid held at -20 degrees C plus or minus 5 degrees C, desiccated, protected from light, in Type I amber glass under a nitrogen headspace. Non-sterile, no sterility claim. Two of those conditions carry written reasons rather than housekeeping: the maleimide ring hydrolyzes in the presence of water, which makes water content a release attribute rather than an information item; and the fragment's disulfide is the redox-sensitive point, which is what the inert headspace is for. Any thiol-containing diluent is excluded on the label, since it would consume the conjugate outright.
- Shelf life
- Provisional 24 months at -20 degrees C plus or minus 5 degrees C, desiccated and light-protected, from the date of QA release. The retest-limiting attribute is the maleimide rather than the peptide backbone: hydrolysis to the maleamic acid at +18.015 Da is the fastest chemistry in the article and is measurable long before any content figure moves. The reduced open-chain fragment at +2.016 Da and the thiol-maleimide adduct follow it. Printed retest date on every unit, first-expiry-first-out enforced against that date.
This record reports identity, specification and study design. It does not state what the article does in a human body. Supplied under the caution: “CAUTION: Contains a new drug for investigational use only in laboratory research animals or for tests in vitro. Not for use in humans.”
